When you turn Adblock Plus off on desktop, it remains off on that site/page for 7 days. If you visit the site/page again in those 7 days, ABP renews the pause for another 7 days. If you don’t return to the site/page within 7 days, it is removed from your allowlist.
To resume blocking ads on that site/page sooner, just toggle ABP back on.
-
Click on the Adblock Plus icon on the browser toolbar. What if I don't see the Adblock Plus icon?
-
Click on a toggle to turn ABP on or off. The top toggle applies to the whole website. The bottom toggle applies only to the specific page you are visiting.
-
After toggling the option on or off, click Refresh for the changes to take effect.
You can also turn off Adblock Plus for certain websites and/or support content creators by manually allowlisting the website.